How can we help? 01332 345268
Independent Family Funeral Directors
Reveal Menu

The Team


Throughout the last 150 years, a loyal and dedicated team have supported the company. Today the team of 23 staff continue to provide the traditional, dignified, quality of service, which the people of Derby and the surrounding areas have come to expect. We offer our services – 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and we support families of all denominations.


Filter by position:
Meet the Team

Helen Wathall

Managing Director of G. Wathall & Son Ltd. helen@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Edwards

Financial Director of G.Wathall & Son Ltd. paul@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Bec Wathall

PA to the Managing Director bec@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Tunnicliffe

HR Co-ordinator & Funeral Arranging Team sarah@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Dowdy

Office Co-ordinator & Funeral Arranging Team paul.dowdy@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Melanie Reed

Accounts melanie@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Joan Henchliffe

Later Life Planning Co-ordinator joan@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Gamble

Later Life Planning Advisor prepaid@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Angela Thompson

Bereavement Services Co-ordinator angela@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Emma Bunn

Alvaston Branch Manager emma@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Frank Rigby

Ashbourne Branch Manager & Funeral Conductor. frank@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Mark Hodgson

Borrowash Branch Manager & Funeral Conductor. mark@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Fay Bloor

Funeral Arranging Team & Bereavement Support Team. fay@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Charlotte Wathall

Funeral Arranging Team charlotte@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Yeomans

Funeral Arranging Team sarah.yeomans@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Leanne Young

Funeral Arranging Team leanne@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Lynne Rigby

Reception & Bereavement Support Team lynne@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Wendy Booth

Bereavement Support Team

Meet the Team

Mark Reed

Yard Team Co-ordinator & Funeral Conductor

Meet the Team

Gary Cooney

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Stephen Hind

Conductor/Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Zayk Johnston

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Scott Adams

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Chris Jephson

Driver/Bearer