How can we help? 01332 345268
Independent Family Funeral Directors
Reveal Menu

Meet the team


Throughout the last 160 years, a loyal and dedicated team have supported the company. Today the team of 25 full time staff and 5 part time staff, continue to provide the traditional, dignified, quality of service, which the people of Derby and the surrounding areas have come to expect. We offer our services – 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and we support families of all denominations.


Filter by position:
Meet the Team

Helen Wathall

Managing Director of Wathall's helen.wathall@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Edwards

Finance Director of Wathall's paul.edwards@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Bec Wathall

PA to the Managing Director bec.wathall@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Tunnicliffe

HR Coordinator & Funeral Arranger sarah.tunnicliffe@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Dowdy

Office Coordinator, Funeral Arranger & Conductor paul.dowdy@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Fay Bloor

Bereavement Support Coordinator fay.bloor@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Joan Henchliffe

Community Liaison Coordinator joan.henchliffe@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Charlotte Wathall

Pre-paid Funeral Advisor charlotte.wathall@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Melanie Reed

Admin melanie.reed@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Kaylee Dicken

Admin kaylee.dicken@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Emma Bunn

Alvaston Branch Manager emma.bunn@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Frank Rigby

Ashbourne Branch Manager & Funeral Conductor frank.rigby@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Mark Hodgson

Funeral Arranger & Lead Conductor mark.hodgson@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Yeomans

Funeral Arranger sarah.yeomans@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Anita Fenton

Funeral Arranger anita.fenton@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Greg Martin

Funeral Arranger greg.martin@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Faye Evans

Funeral Arranger faye.evans@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Lynne Rigby

Receptionist & Bereavement Support Facilitator lynne.rigby@wathalls.co.uk

Meet the Team

Wendy Booth

Bereavement Support Facilitator

Meet the Team

Mark Reed

Yard Team Co-ordinator & Funeral Conductor

Meet the Team

Stephen Hind

Conductor/Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Gary Cooney

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Zayk Johnston

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Scott Adams

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Chris Jephson

Driver/Bearer