How can we help? 01332 345268
Independent Family Funeral Directors
Reveal Menu

The Team


Throughout the last 160 years, a loyal and dedicated team have supported the company. Today the team of 25 full time staff and 5 part time staff, continue to provide the traditional, dignified, quality of service, which the people of Derby and the surrounding areas have come to expect. We offer our services – 24 hours a day, 365 days a year and we support families of all denominations.


Filter by position:
Meet the Team

Helen Wathall

Managing Director of G. Wathall & Son Ltd. helen@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Edwards

Financial Director of G. Wathall & Son Ltd. paul@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Bec Wathall

PA to the Managing Director bec@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Tunnicliffe

HR Coordinator & Funeral Arranger sarah@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Paul Dowdy

Office Coordinator, Funeral Arranger & Conductor paul.dowdy@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Melanie Reed

Accounts melanie@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Joan Henchliffe

Later Life Planning Coordinator joan@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Gamble

Later Life Planning Advisor prepaid@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Angela Thompson

Bereavement Nurse angela@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Emma Bunn

Alvaston Branch Manager emma@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Frank Rigby

Ashbourne Branch Manager & Funeral Conductor. frank@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Mark Hodgson

Funeral Arranging Team & Lead Conductor mark@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Fay Bloor

Funeral Arranger & Bereavement Support Facilitator fay@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Charlotte Wathall

Funeral Arranger charlotte@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Sarah Yeomans

Funeral Arranger sarah.yeomans@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Anita Hawkes

Funeral Arranger anita@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Lynne Rigby

Reception & Bereavement Support Facilitator lynne@wathall.co.uk

Meet the Team

Wendy Booth

Bereavement Support Facilitator

Meet the Team

Mark Reed

Yard Team Co-ordinator & Funeral Conductor

Meet the Team

Gary Cooney

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Stephen Hind

Conductor/Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Zayk Johnston

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Scott Adams

Driver/Bearer

Meet the Team

Chris Jephson

Driver/Bearer